PLOP – Yxin Kotona

There’s been quite a few top notch Jazz LP’s that have been released in 2017 and I honestly have to say that it feels good to hear incredible musicians from across the globe pressing up vinyl from both studio and live sessions.  Finland seems to be a hot spot for Jazz these days and the latest to name to make it’s way across the globe is PLOP with their new album, Yxin Kotona.  The new LP produced by Misha Panfilov comes in at 12 songs deep played by the Finnish trio comprised of Mikko Innanen (Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Sopranino Saxophone), Ville Herrala (Double Bass) and Joonas Riippa (Drums, Percussion).

If you’re in need of a heavy Jazz fix, then try the new PLOP LP out for starters.  Available via and