The Roy Ayers Collection

Known for debuting first time on 45 releases of previously only on LP titles, Dynamite Cuts delivers a trio of musical goodness from the legendary Roy Ayers and his catalog.  Building on a discography of which needs no introduction, the label gathered this 45 collection featuring cuts from three seminal albums including “Mystic Voyage”, the Blaxploitation classic “Coffy” and “He’s Coming”. Any number of songs could have been pulled from those full lengths to make up this project but there are more than enough on each release to fill up a 4-sider 7″ collection housed in sleeves featuring original LP artwork.