Inside the KPM Reissue Series

Library music and the like have really seem to have a big spotlight being shined on it these days weather in book, documentary of vinyl form.  The latest project to hit the headlines is the collaboration between Be With Records who has teamed up with the legendary KPM to reissue 10 LP’s from their classic series of sought after pieces on the collectors market. Known for their iconic TV and film music, KPM worked with some of the best musicians in the business including Alan Parker, Alan Hawkshaw, Brian Bennett, Nick Ingman, James Clarke, Francis Coppieters, Keith Mansfield, David Snell and John Fiddy.

“Whether it’s killer soul-funk, sweet jazz-samba, skuzzed-up guitars or accidental Balearic beauty, these records include some of the most innovative work from some of the most talented composers and musicians of the 20th century.”

Not everything is a reissue though, the label will debut the new album “Full Circle” from Alan Hawkshaw and Brian Bennett which we are extremely excited for and to hear what this legendary duo has come up with.

The reissue series includes:

Keith Mansfield / John Cameron – Voices In Harmony
Nick Ingman – Distinctive Themes / Race To Achievement
Brian Bennett / Alan Hawkshaw / John Fiddy – Hot Wax
Keith Mansfield / Alan Hawkshaw / David Snell – Big Business / Wind Of Change
Francis Coppieters – Piano Viberations
Brian Bennett & Alan Hawkshaw – Synthesis
Alan Parker – The Sound of Soul
Alan Parker / Madeline Bell – The Voice of Soul
James Clarke – Mystery Movie
Brian Bennett & Alan Hawkshaw – Synthesizer & Percussion